The Ultimate Guide to the Top N Types of Indian Eva


An Indian eVisa is an electronic visa issued by the Government of India to foreign nationals who wish to travel to India for a short-term stay. There are three Types Of Indian Evisa: Tourist Visa, Business Visa, and Medical Visa. The Tourist eVisa is valid for 60 days from the date of issue and allows travelers to engage in recreational activities such as sightseeing, attending social events, or visiting relatives/friends.

The Business eVisa can be used for business trips and conferences; it has a validity period of one year from the date of issue but permits only single entry into India. Finally, the Medical eVisa can be obtained by patients traveling abroad for medical treatment at accredited hospitals in India; its validity period is also one year with multiple entries allowed during this time frame. All these visas must be applied online through an approved agency or website.

India offers a wide variety of eVisas for travelers who want to visit the country. Depending on the purpose of your trip, you can choose from several different types. The two most popular are the Tourist Visa and Business Visa, which allow you to travel freely throughout India and stay up to 180 days at a time.

There is also an Employment Visa that allows those looking for work in India or those already employed in the country to extend their stay. Additionally, there are Medical Treatment Visas specifically designed for visitors seeking medical care or procedures while visiting India, as well as Conference Visas which permit entry into India with attendance at specific events such as trade shows or business meetings. Whatever your purpose may be, there is sure to be an Indian eVisa option tailored just right for you!

What are the Different Types of E-Visa in India?

There are three main types of e-visas available to foreign visitors travelling to India. The most commonly used is the Tourist e-Visa, which allows visitors to stay in India for up to 60 days and can be applied for online with a valid passport. Business e-Visas are intended for those travelling on business trips and grant the holder permission to stay in India for up to 180 days.

Finally, Medical Treatment e-Visas allow foreigners seeking medical treatment from Indian hospitals or clinics permission to stay in the country for 6 months but must be supported by an invitation letter from a recognised hospital.

What are the 4 Types of Visas?

The four types of visas are immigrant visas, nonimmigrant visas, transit/crewmember (C) visas, and diplomatic and official (A/G) visas. Immigrant visas allow foreign nationals to live permanently in the United States. Nonimmigrant visas provide temporary entry for tourists, business travelers, students, temporary workers or other special categories of visitors.

Transit/Crewmember (C) Visas are issued to crewmembers traveling through the U.S., while Diplomatic and Official (A/G) Visas are issued to government representatives who come to the U.S. on official business or diplomatic missions.

What is the Difference between Indian E-Visa And Tourist Visa?

The key difference between an Indian e-Visa and a Tourist Visa is that the e-Visa provides travelers with electronic authorization to enter India, while the Tourist Visa requires paper documentation. An Indian e-Visa is valid for up to 365 days from date of issue and allows multiple entries into India; whereas a Tourist Visa has a fixed validity period, usually ranging from 6 months to 10 years depending on your country of residence. Both an Indian e-Visa and a Tourist Visa allow visitors to stay in India for up to 180 days at one time.

However, it should be noted that certain activities such as work are not allowed under either visa type without prior approval from the relevant authorities in India.

What is India Visa Type B1?

India visa type B1 is a non-immigrant visa that allows foreign nationals to enter India for business purposes. This includes attending conferences, negotiating contracts, and consulting with business associates. It also allows people to travel through India in order to conduct research or take part in special projects.

Generally speaking, the maximum length of stay for this visa is 6 months and applicants must demonstrate their ability to support themselves financially during their stay. In addition, applicants must provide proof of return ticketing back home at the time of application.

Indian E Visa

The Indian e-Visa is an online visa application system that allows foreign visitors to apply for and obtain a visa from the Government of India quickly and conveniently. This electronic travel authorization was introduced in 2014 by the Ministry of Home Affairs, allowing citizens from over 160 countries to stay in India for up to 60 days on a single entry tourist or business visa. The e-Visa can be easily obtained through the official website with only basic information required such as passport details, contact information and payment details.


In conclusion, India is a great place to visit and the Indian eVisa makes it easy for international visitors to enter the country. With three different types of visas available, travelers can choose which one best suits their needs. The most important thing to remember when applying for an INDIAN VISA REJECTED is that you must meet all eligibility criteria and submit accurate documents.

Additionally, having a valid passport with at least six months’ validity before your intended date of entry into India is necessary in order to be granted an eVisa. By following these steps and requirements, you will be sure to have a safe and enjoyable trip!

%d bloggers like this: