T20I World Cup 2022- Venue, Rankings, Qualification, Winners & Prize Money

T20i World Cup 2022-The 2022 ICC T20 Men’s World Cup is set to be held in Australia. This will be the 8th edition of the ICC T20 men’s cricket world cup. The seventh edition of the T20 World Cup 2021 was held in the United Arab Emirates and Oman from October 17 to November 14. The Covid situation last year forced the ICC to postpone the seventh edition to next year.

T20i World Cup 2022 Cricket World Cup will be held from October 16 to November 13, 2022. India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, South Africa, West Indies, New Zealand, England and Australia, the host country, will be the participants. These 8 teams will advance directly to the super 12. Namibia, Scotland, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, United Arab Emirates, Ireland, Netherlands and Zimbabwe qualified for the 12th round.

ICC announced the fixtures of the T20 WC 2022 on Jan 2022, while the sale of tickets starts on Feb 7.

Full Schedule of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022

Group 1 – England, New Zealand, Australia, Afghanistan, Group A Winner & Group B Runner Up
Group 2 –
India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, South Africa, Group A Runner Up & Group Winner
Group A-
UAE, Netherlands, Namibia, Sri Lanka
Group B-
West Indies, Ireland, Scotland, Zimbabwe.

Prize money for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022


On November 16, 2021, the ICC announced the seven countries in Australia that will host a total of 45 T20 World Cup 2022. These seven cities are
Sydney, Hobart, Melbourne, Geelong, Brisbane, Perth & Adelaide
According to the ICC press release, the 7 venues that will host the 2022 T20 World Cup are, MCG, Sydney Cricket Ground, Kardinia Park Stadium, The Gabba, Adelaide Oval, Bellerive Oval & Perth Stadium.

Himalaya MEN, a popular menswear product line, has been selected as the official partner for the International Cricket Council (ICC) men’s program for the ICC Men’s Cricket T20 World Cup 2022.
The tournament is expected to take place in Australia. The partnership covers the final Test of the World Cup and the 2021 Men’s T20 World Cup.
Qatar will host an ICC qualifier for the first time. Qatar will join the Maldives, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain and Kuwait in the 2022 ICC Men’s T20 World Qualifiers.

Don’t you worry now?
Are you still jobless and worry about your interview preparations and professional communication skills? Techzarar Team is here to help you out.
For more details kindly visit techzarar.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: